Almaden Community Center

Course Information for Session 1 2018 January 22 - March 19

Registration for Session 1 courses was on Saturday, January 6.
Most courses and workshops have room for additional students.
If you would like to sign up for one, please call 408-674-1401.

  Course Status No. of
Days
Day Date Time
- Open Lab open 8 Monday Jan 22 - Mar 19 1:45 - 3:30
A Computer Basics FULL 8 Wednesday Jan 24 - Mar 14 9:00 - 11:00
Q Organize and Find Your Stuff open 4 Tuesday Feb 20 - Mar 13 9:00 - 11:00
B Using Windows 10 FULL 8 Friday Jan 26 - Mar 16 9:00 - 11:00
C Using Windows 10 FULL 8 Tuesday Jan 23 - Mar 13 2:00 - 4:00
M The Internet Revealed New! open 2 Monday Jan 22 - Jan 29 11:30 - 1:30
N Internet Privacy and Security open 2 Monday Feb 5 - Feb 12 11:30 - 1:30
I Microsoft Word Part 2 open 4 Thursday Jan 25 - Feb 15 11:30 - 1:30
E iPhone: The Basics FULL 8 Monday Jan 22 - Mar 19 9:00 - 11:00
F Intermediate iPhone New! FULL 8 Thursday Jan 25 - Mar 15 9:00 - 11:00
G Did You Know Your iDevice
Can Do This, Part 3
New!
open 4 Monday Feb 26 - Mar 19 11:30 - 1:30
O Introduction to Facebook open 4 Tuesday Feb 20 - Mar 13 11:30 - 1:30
D Android Phones & Tablets FULL 8 Friday Jan 26 - Mar 16 11:30 - 1:30
P Gmail, Switching to and Using open 4 Wednesday Jan 24 - Feb 14 11:30 - 1:30
R Google Photos FULL 4 Wednesday Feb 21 - Mar 14 11:30 - 1:30
J Greeting Card Magic! Intro open 4 Tuesday Jan 23 - Feb 13 11:30 - 1:30
K Print Shop Party Magic! Part 1 open 4 Thursday Jan 25 - Feb 15 2:00 - 4:00
L Print Shop Party Magic! Part 2 open 4 Thursday Feb 22 - Mar 15 2:00 - 4:00
H OnSong Refresher for Musicians open 4 Thursday Feb 22 - Mar 15 11:30 - 1:30
W1-W4 Workshops open 1 Tuesday Jan 23 - Feb 13 9:00 - 11:00
W5-W12 Workshops open 1 Wednesday Jan 24 - Mar 14 2:00 - 4:00

*No classes on Monday, February 19

Click → Session 1 Calendar view

Updated 2/1/2018

Computer Classes for Adults at Almaden
City of San Jose
Department of Parks Recreation, and Neighborhood Services
Almaden Community Center
6445 Camden Avenue
San José, CA 95120
(408)268-1133